Mermaid Theatre of Nova Scotia’s

The Very Hungry Caterpillar and Other Eric Carle Favourites

Brown Bear, Brown Bear & Other Treasured Stories by Eric Carle

North America & China 2016 - 2017

 

2016

The Very Hungry Caterpillar and Other Eric Carle Favourites, North America

January

day date venue city state # times
Tue January 19, 2016 Mermaid Imperial Performing Arts Centre Windsor NS 2 10:00am, 6:30pm
Sat January 23, 2016 Miller Center for the Arts Reading PA 2 11:00am, 2:00pm
Sun January 24, 2016 James Madision Univ. - Wilson Hall Harrisonburg VA 2 1:00pm, 4:00pm
Fri January 29, 2016 RiverCenter for the Performing Arts Columbus GA 2 9:30am, 11:30am

Sat

 

 

February

January 30, 2016 RiverCenter for the Performing Arts Columbus GA 1

2:30

 

 

Thu February 4, 2016 Townsend Center for the Performing Arts Carrollton GA 2 10:30am, 7:00pm
Sat February 6, 2016 South Orang Performing Arts Center (SOPAC) - Main Stage  South Orange NJ 1 2:00pm
Thu February 11, 2016 Playhouse on Rodney Square Wilmington DE 2 9:30am, 12:00pm
Sat February 13, 2016 Mercyhurst University - Mary D'Angelo Performing Arts Center /  Walker Recital Hall Erie PA 2 11:00am, 4:00pm
Mon February 15, 2016 State Theatre  New Brunswick NJ 3 10:00am, 12:30pm, 3:00pm
Tue February 16, 2016 State Theatre  New Brunswick NJ 2 10:00am, 12:00pm
Wed February 17, 2016 State Theatre (6pm Spanish) New Brunswick NJ 2 10:00am, 6:00pm
Sat February 20, 2016 The State Theatre of Ithaca Ithaca NY 1 12:00pm
Sun February 21, 2016 Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts Philadelphia PA 2 11:00am, 2:00pm
Mon February 22, 2016 Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts Philadelphia PA 1 11:00am
Wed February 24, 2016 Proctor & Gamble Hall Cincinnati  OH 2 10:00am, 12:00pm
Fri February 26, 2016 Victoria Theater Dayton OH 2 9:30am, 11:30am
Sun February 28, 2016 Honeywell Center Wabash IN 1 2:00pm

Mon

 

 

March

February 29, 2016 Bloomington Center for the Performing Arts Bloomington IL 2 10:00am, 12:30pm
Tue March 1, 2016 Rialto Square Theatre - Main Stage Joliet IL 2 10:00am, 12:30pm
Thu March 3, 2016 Clowes Memorial Hall of Butler University Indianapolis IN 2 10:00am, 12:00pm
Sun March 6, 2016 Genesee Theatre Waukegan IL 1 3:00pm
Mon March 7, 2016 Genesee Theatre Waukegan IL 1 10:00am
Tue March 8, 2016 Iowa State University Ames IA 2 10:00am, 12:30pm
Thu March 10, 2016 Folly Theater Main Stage Kansas City MO 2 10:00am, 11:30pm
Sat March 12, 2016 The Arts Center Council Bluffs IA 1 11:00am
Tue March 15, 2016 Fine Arts Center Theatre (Main Stage) - Viterbo University La Crosse WI 2 9:30am, 12:30pm
Sat March 19, 2016 Unionville High School Theatre / Hadley Memorial Fund Kennet Square PA 1 11:00am
Sun March 20, 2016 Jeanne Rimsky Theatre / Landmark on Main Street Port Washington NY 2 11:00am, 2:00pm
Wed March 23, 2016 Boulton Center for the Performing Arts Bay Shore NY 2 10:00am, 12:00pm
Thu March 24, 2016 Brooklyn Center for the Performing Arts / Whitman Hall Brooklyn NY 2 10:15am, 12:00pm
Tue March 29, 2016 Kean University / Wilkins Theater Union NJ 1 10:30am
Wed March 30, 2016 The Performing Arts Center, Purchase College Purchase NY 2 10:00am, 12:00pm

Thu

 

 

April

March 31, 2016 The Performing Arts Center, Purchase College Purchase NY 2 10:00am, 12:00pm
Fri April 1, 2016 Brooklyn Center for the Performing Arts / Whitman Hall Brooklyn NY 1 10:15am, 12:00pm
Sun April 3, 2016 Stewart Theatre  Raleigh NC 1 3:00pm
Mon April 4, 2016 Stewart Theatre Raleigh NC 2 10:00am, 12:00pm
Tue April 5, 2016 Stewart Theatre Raleigh NC 2 10:00am, 12:00pm
Fri April 8, 2016 Appalachian State Univ - Schaefer Center for the  Performing Arts Boone NC 1 10:00am
Sun April 10, 2016 Wasserman Auditorium Newton MA 2 11:00am, 1:00pm
Fri April 15, 2016 The Stockbridge Theatre Derry NH 1 10:00am
Sat April 16, 2016 The Stockbridge Theatre Derry NH 1 11:00am
Sun April 17, 2016 Emelin Theatre Mamaroneck NY 2 11:00am, 1:30pm
Tue April 19, 2016 Clemens Performing Arts Center Elmira NY 2 10:00am, 12:30pm
Sun April 24, 2016 The Egg - The Kitty Carlise Hart Theatre Albany NY 1 3:00pm
Fri April 29, 2016 Living Arts Centre, Hammerson Hall Mississauga ON 2 10:00am, 12:30pm

Sat

 

May

April 30, 2016 Living Arts Centre, Hammerson Hall Mississauga ON 1 11:00am
Sun May 1, 2016 Centrepointe Theatre Ottawa ON 2 1:00pm, 4:00pm

 

The Very Hungry Caterpillar and Other Eric Carle Favourites, CHINA

July

Fri July 15, 2016 Beijing Tianqiao Performing Arts Center Beijing 2:00 pm
Sat July 16, 2016 Beijing Tianqiao Performing Arts Center Beijing

10:00 am, 2:00 pm

Sun July 17, 2016 Beijing Tianqiao Performing Arts Center Beijing 10:00 am, 2:00 pm
Fri July 22, 2016 Xi’an Concert Hall Xi’an Shanxi 7:45 pm
Sat July 23, 2016 Xi’an Concert Hall Xi’an Shanxi 10:30 am
Wed July 27, 2016 Nanjing Cultural Arts Center Nanjing Jiangsu 7:30 pm
Thu July 28, 2016 Nanjing Cultural Arts Center Nanjing Jiangsu 7:30 pm
Sun July 31, 2016 Kunshan Poly Grand Theatre Kunshan Jiangsu 7:30 pm
           
August          
           
Tue August 2, 2016 Hefei Poly Grand Theatre Hefei Anhui 7:30 pm
Wed August 3, 2016 Hefei Poly Grand Theatre Hefei Anhui 7:30 pm
Fri August 5, 2016 Yihai Theatre Shanghai 7:15 pm
Sat August 6, 2016 Yihai Theatre Shanghai 10:00 am, 2:00 pm, 7:30 pm
Sun August 7, 2016 Yihai Theatre Shanghai 10:30 am, 2:30 pm
Thu August 11, 2016 Changzhou Phoenix Valley Theatre Changzhou Jiangsu 7:15 pm
Sat August 13, 2016 Shanghai Poly Grand Theatre Shanghai 10:30 am, 3:00 pm
Sun August 14, 2016 Shanghai Star Theatre Shanghai 10:30 am, 2:30 pm
Wed August 24, 2016 Xiamen Cangjiang Theatre Xiamen Fujian 7:30 pm
Thu August 25, 2016 Xiamen Cangjiang Theatre Xiamen Fujian 7:30 pm
Fri August 26, 2016 Shenzhen Children’s Palace Shenzhen Guangdong 7:30 pm
Sat August 27, 2016 Shenzhen Children’s Palace Shenzhen Guangdong 10:30 am. 1:30 pm, 3:30 pm
Sun August 28, 2016 Guangzhou Beilei Theatre Guangzhou Guangdong 2:00 pm, 7:00 pm
Wed August 31, 2016 Zhongshan Culture and Art Center Zhongshan Guangdong 8:00 pm
           
           
September          
           
Sun September 4, 2016 Hunan Grand Theatre Changsha Hunan 10:30 am, 2:30 pm
Sat September 10, 2016 She Says Theatre Chengdu Sichaun 10:30 am, 2:00 pm
Sun September 11, 2016 Chongqing Public Cultural Art Center Chongqing 2:00 pm, 4:00 pm
Wed September 14, 2016 Nanning Theatre Nanning Guangxi 8:00 pm
Thu September 15, 2016 Liuzhou Cultural and Arts Centre Liuzhou Guangxi TBC

 

Brown Bear, Brown Bear & Other Treasured Stories by Eric Carle, North America

 

September

Day Date Venue City State/Prov  Times
Sun September 25, 2016 Mermaid Imperial Performing Arts Centre Windsor NS 2:00pm
           
           
October          
           

Sun

October 2, 2016 The Cultural Center at Eagle Hill Hardwick MA 2:30pm
Sat October 15, 2016 Portland Ovations Portland ME 11:00am
Sun October 23, 2016 The Egg – Center for the Performing Arts Albany NY 3:00pm
           
           
November          
           
Fri November 4, 2016 Newberry Opera House Newberry SC 6:30pm
Sun November 6, 2016 Bologna Performing Arts Center – Delta State Univ. Cleveland MS 3:00pm
Fri November 11, 2016 Orpheum Theatre Memphis TN 6:30pm
Sat November 12, 2016 Orpheum Theatre Memphis TN TBD
Sun November 20, 2016 The Grand Theatre Kingston ON 3:30pm
Sat November 26, 2016 The Georgian Theatre Barrie ON 2:00pm
Sun November 27, 2016 Burlington Performing Arts Centre Burlington ON 2:00pm
           
           
December          
           
Sun December 4, 2016 Milton Centre for the Arts Milton ON 3:00pm
Sat December 10, 2016 New Jersey Performing Arts Center (NUPAC) Newark NJ 11:00am
Sun December 11, 2016 State Theatre New Brunswick NJ 1:00pm, 4:00pm
Sat December 17, 2016 Mercyhurst University Erie PA 11:00am, 4:00pm
           
           
2017          
           
           
January          
           
Sat January 7, 2017 Stockbridge Theatre/Pinkerton Academy Derry NH 11:00am
Sun January 8, 2017 Hopkins Center, Datmouth College Hanover NH 3:00pm
Sat January 14, 2017 Overture Center Madison WI 11:00am
Sun January 15, 2017 The Music Hall Center for the Performing Arts Detroit MI 4:00pm
Sat January 21, 2017 Weis Center for the Performing Arts, Bucknell Univ. Lewisburg PA 1:00pm
Sat January 28, 2017 Playhouse Square Cleveland OH 11:00am, 2:00pm
Sun January 29, 2017 Playhouse Square Cleveland OH 11:30am, 2:00pm
           
           
February          
           
Sat February 4, 2017 Wharton Center, Michigan State Univ. East Lansing MI 1:30pm, 4:00pm
Sat February 11, 2017 Hettenhausen Center for the Arts Lebanon IL 11:00am, 2:00pm
Sat February 25, 2017 Midland Center for the Arts Midland MI 11:00am
           
           
March          
           
Sun March 5, 2017 Walton Arts Center (Ed.) Fayetteville AR 2:00pm
Sat March 11, 2017 Stiefel Theatre for the Performing Arts Salina KS 2:00pm
Mon March 20, 2017 Orange City Arts Council Orange City IA 6:30pm
Sat March 25, 2017 Des Moines Performing Arts Center Des Moines IA 1:00pm
Sun March 26, 2017 University of Dubuque PACC Dubuque IA 2:00pm
           
           
April          
           
Sat April 1, 2017 NPAC- Niswonger Performing Arts Center Greeneville TN 10:00am
Sun April 16, 2017 Marcus JCC Atlanta Dunwoody GA 11:00am, 2:00pm
Tue April 18, 2017 The Carson Center Paducah KY 6:00pm
Sun April 23, 2017 Darke County Center for the Arts Greenville OH 2:00pm
Sat April 29, 2017 Gorton Community Center Lake Forest IL 10:00am, 2:00pm
           
May          
           
Sat May 6, 2017 Chicago Children’s Theatre Chicago IL 9:30am, 11am, 3pm
Sun May 7, 2017 Chicago Children’s Theatre Chicago IL 11:00am, 3:00pm
Sat May 13, 2017 Chicago Children’s Theatre Chicago IL 9:30am, 11am, 3pm
Sun May 14, 2017 Chicago Children’s Theatre Chicago IL 11:00am, 3:00pm
Sat May 20, 2017 Chicago Children’s Theatre Chicago IL 9:30am, 11am, 3pm
Sun May 21, 2017 Chicago Children’s Theatre Chicago IL 11:00am, 3:00pm
Sat May 27, 2017 Chicago Children’s Theatre Chicago IL 9:30am, 11am, 3pm
Sun May 28, 2017 Chicago Children’s Theatre Chicago IL 11:00am, 3:00pm

 

 

Return to Home Page